Administration & Faculty

Administration & Faculty

Our Administrative Staff and Faculty are comprised of dedicated professionals with a singular mission: providing a unique and exceptional academic environment for gifted, talented and high ability scholars. As experts in their respective fields and the instruction of gifted students, many have cross disciplines and areas of expertise, offering a rich and comprehensive educational experience for our scholars. Their focused leadership is fueled by a passionate belief in the Academy’s mission.

 
Erin Austin

Erin Austin

Lower School STEM & Humanities
eaustin@eayoungacademy.com

 

gayle brown

Gayle Brown, BS, MBA

Middle School Humanities | LS, MS & US STEM
gbrown@eayoungacademy.com

brenda edins

Brenda Edins, BEd

Middle School STEM & Humanities | LS, MS & US Fine Arts
bedins@eayoungacademy.com

jeremy edins

Jeremy Edins, BA

Upper School STEM | Middle & Upper School Fine Arts
jedins@eayoungacademy.com

 

evan fuchs

Evan Fuchs, BS

LS, MS & US STEM Instructional Technology
efuchs@eayoungacademy.com

amy klein

Amy Klein, BS, MS

Lower, Middle & Upper School Health Promotion
aklein@eayoungacademy.com

Kathy Lyda

Kathy Lyda, MS

Founder | Head of School
klyda@eayoungacademy.com

 

Lance Lyda

Lance Lyda, BS

Co-Founder | Director of Ops
llyda@eayoungacademy.com

mattie oveross

Mattie Oveross, BS

Gifted Community Engagement Coordinator
moveross@eayoungacademy.com

 

michael petruso

Michael Petruso, AOS, CPT

Lower & Middle School Health Promotion
mpertruso@eayoungacademy.com

kerensa prostek

Kerensa Prostek, BS, MEd

Lower School STEM • Humanities
kprostek@eayoungacademy.com

carol raymond

Carol Raymond, BM, BMEd, MEd

Director of Assessment & College Advising | MS & US STEM & AP Seminar
craymond@eayoungacademy.com

 

marilu rosales

Marilu Rosales, MEd

Director of Firehawk Life | College Advising Coordinator | LS, MS & US Spanish
mrosales@eayoungacademy.com

allison ross

Allison Ross, BS, MEd

Lower School STEM • Humanities • Fine Arts | Middle School STEM
aross@eayoungacademy.com

mimi turbeville

Mimi Turbeville, BA

Lower School Humanities & STEM
mturbeville@eayoungacademy.com